Meet the Staff

 

 Photo of Kenyatta

Kenyatta N. Shamburger

Assistant Dean of Students and Director 

he/him/his | kenyatta@iastate.edu

 

Photo of Denise

Denise Williams-Klotz, Ph.D.

Assistant Director 

she/her/hers | dnwill@iastate.edu

 

Photo of Jacki

Jacki Mobley

Secretary

she/her/hers | jackim@iastate.edu

Photo of Jalen

Jalen Shell

Coordinator - Multicultural Programming and Academic Program for Excellence

he/him/his | jshell@iastate.edu

Photo of Wonjae

Wonjae Kim

Coordinator for Retention - Multicultural Vision Program

he/him/his | wkim@iastate.edu

Photo of Jasmine

Jasmine Tappin

Coordinator for Retention - George Washington Carver Program

she/her/hers | jtappin@iastate.edu

Photo of Shontrea

Shontrea Hogans

Graduate Assistant - Multicultural Programming

msa_shogans@iastate.edu

Photo of Alexandria

Alexandria Gustafson

Graduate Assistant - Academic Program for Excellence

msa_alexsj98@iastate.edu

Photo of Jenny

Coming Soon

Multicultural Student Affairs Design Intern

Andrew

Jayda Baumhover

Graduate Assistant - Multicultural Vision Program

msa_jbaum@iastate.edu

Photo of Yajaira

Yajaira Lopez-Villa

Graduate Assistant - Multicultural Vision Program

she/her/hers/ella | msa_ylopezv@iastate.edu

 

 

 

Photo of Steven

Steven Chounlamany

Graduate Assistant - George Washington Carver Program

he/him/his | msa_caro@iastate.edu

Kasandra

Kasandra Diaz-Santana

Graduate Assistant - George Washington Carver Program

 

Photo of Ashley

Ashley Brent

Lead Student Adviser - George Washington Carver Program

Photo of brandon

Brandon Daniels

MSA Student Ambassador

Photo of Emily

Emily Roe

MSA Student Ambassador

College Directors of Multicultural Student Success and Staff

Photo of Kasandra

Kasandra Diaz-Santana

Multicultural Programs Graduate Assistant - College of Human Sciences

kdiaz@iastate.edu

Carmen Flagge

College of Human Sciences

cflagge@iastate.edu

Monica Howard, DVM, Ph.D.

College of Veterinary Medicine

mohoward@iastate.edu

 

Elizabeth Martinez-Podolsky

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

emart@iastate.edu

 

Photo of Christy

Christy L. Oxendine

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

oxendine@iastate.edu

photo of Steven

Steven Byron Waddell

Graduate Assistant - College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Multicultural Student Services

lasas_swaddell@iastate.edu